Welcome to MN/ND Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers Training Center 

Brick, PCC, Tile and Terrazzo workers are trained here!


Employment Opportunity Bricklayer’s and Allied Craftworkers Training Center Local #1 MN/ND

PCC Instructor – Located at our New Hope, MN location.

Requirements:  To apply for this position you must be a current active Journey-worker and have a current resume. 

To Apply:  Resumes must be no later than the end of the business day on December 13th, 2019.  Interviews will be scheduled the week of December 15th, 2019. The PCC Instructor Position has a tentative start date of Monday January 6th, 2019.

Please contact David Malone at 218-639-4011 or email your resume to dmalone@bactraining.org

If you would like to visit in person please stop by the Metro Training Center located at 5420 International Parkway, New Hope, MN 55428 and ask for John Slama – Metro Masonry Coordinator or Barry Blazevic – Manager of Operations.

Jayson Moore Tile/Terrazzo Coordinator
Earns Instructor Certification

“Being a certified instructor is about
working hard together with the union
and joint apprenticeship and training
committees to achieve the goal of
continuing education for qualified labor.”
–Jayson Moore
BAC Local 1 MN/ND/SD

The BAC Pre Job is a 6 Week Training Course designed to prepare Pre Apprentice’s who are interested in joining the trades. Our Pre Job prepares you to become an apprentice and our goal is to have you prepared to enter the workforce after completion of this career readiness program. 
March 9th – 6 weeks for Masonry click here to apply 
June 8th – 6 weeks for Tile/Terrazzo and Masonry click here to apply

This career readiness program is wholly funded through the Minnesota Department of Labor by a $89,900 grant from the U.S. Department of Labor.



Apprentice’s from Greater MN and ND Metro Came to Compete for Best Craftworker in the Two States  ALL Union Members and Their Families are welcome to Come and Showed Their Support!  Our Pre Apprentice Contest is happening Saturday April 18th, 2020 

These are the Contestants from Last Years Contest:

From Left to Right – David Malone – Greater MN Coordinator,

1st Place Winners – 3rd Year Brick Matt Hopkins Jr., 2nd Year Brick John Risch, 1st Year Brick Thomas Stroup, 2nd Place Winners – 3rd Year Brick James Thell, 2nd Year Brick Brohdy Avery, 1st Year Brick Ryan Flores, 3rd Place Winners – 3rd Year Brick Aaron Eiynck, 2nd Year Brick Jacob Freitag, 1st Year Brick Caleb Jones, John Slama – Metro Masonry Coordinator


From Left to Right – Todd Quale 3rd Place Tile Layer – Alen Jusufovic 2nd Place Tile Layer – Corey Burns Judge – Michael Chirollo Judge – Greg Haggen Judge – Jayson Moore Tile/Terrazzo Coordinator – Eric Anderson 5th Place (backrow) Tile Layer – Nick Barrato 4th Place Tile Layer – Tom Brady Contest Helper – Micah Aronson 1st Place Tile Layer


Thank you to our Sponsors –

ESCH – Hollenback and Nelson – Custom Building Products – Northland Concrete & Masonry Company, LLC – Twin City Tile & Marble Co. – Carpet Cushions & Supplies – Safe-Fast – CD Tile & Stone – Magid Glove and Safety – Gunlach – Rubi – County Block – Advanced Specialties – ARDEX – Laticrete – ACME Tools – Weise Masonry, Inc. – Benfer Equipment & Supply Inc. – Schluter Systems – Noble Company – Grazzini – MAPEI – JE Dunn – AMCON – BON Tools – Axel Ohman – Metabo – MCMCA – Fair Contracting Foundation – Building Trades – Scaffold Services